Diocesan Council

The Diocesan Council shall be a Council of advice to the Bishop and the Standing Committee of the Synod and subject to the provisions of the several Ordinances of the Synod. Diocesan Council may exercise or perform all or any of the rights authorities and powers of the Synod save and except the making altering or repealing of any Ordinances or the altering or repealing of the Constitution. It shall meet not less than four times during each calendar year, and provides to the Synod an annual report. Conduct of the Diocesan Council is governed by the Constitution and the Diocesan Council Ordinance.

Diocesan Council Members

Ex officio Members
The Bishop of The Murray (Executive)
Dr Robert Tong, Chancellor (Executive)
The Very Reverend David Price, Vicar General and Dean (Executive)

Elected Members
The Reverend David Patterson
The Reverend Wayne Corker
Mr Richard Fisher
Mr Dean Grosse
Mr Brian McMillan
Mr Chris Martin
Ms Susan Smith

Bishop’s Appointments
Mrs Ruth Daws (Executive)
Mr Jeff McHugh
Mr Murray McFarlane

In Attendance
Registrar & Secretary of the Council