Our Diocese

Our Diocese

The Anglican Diocese of The Murray is located in the south-eastern region of South Australia, taking in the Fleurieu Peninsula, Riverland, Adelaide Hills, Murraylands and the southern suburbs of Adelaide. The Diocese has 13 parishes or pastoral districts. The cathedral church of the Diocese is the Cathedral of St John the Baptist, Murray Bridge.

The Diocese is one of three in the Province of South Australia.

Bishops Of The Murray

Robert George Porter (1970 to 1989); inaugural bishop

Graham Howard Walden (1989 to 2001)

Ross Owen Davies (2002 to 2010)

Vacant (2010 - 2013)

John Ford (2013 to 2019)

Keith Dalby (2019...)